Letters to the Past

Ok everyone I have come up with a brilliant new idea for this site. I think it will be really interesting and lot of fun.

I already started a section called Letters for the King (Henry VIII) where I am posting letters that people send me of what they would love to say or tell Henry VIII in a letter as if her were to actually be able to receive them. I also  going to be adding sections for his wifes so people can write to them as well and also a section for Marie Antoinette and other wonderful people of her time as well. And well just ANYONE in history that someone would like to write too. If you would like to advertize this somehow on your site, facebook, twitter, or anywhere else. Or if you personally would like to participate or know of anyone who would like to just send me a comment to this post or email me at loveofhistorysite@gmail.c​om
So far the only way I can get peoples letters added is by you sending your letters in as an email and then I post them giving you complete and full credit. (I’m working on trying to find an easier way but till then this is how it will be done)
I’m really excited to see how this turns out. I’m sure we all have things we wish we could say to people from history and this is a great way to at least put it in words for others to see and enjoy

What You Need To Do:

  • First pick someone or many people you would like to write a letter too.
  • Write your letter or letters (say whatever you wish to say to them as if the letter is coming from now or if you are writting in the past)
  • Send it to me at  loveofhistorysite@gmail.com  and tell me the name you would like me to give credit to for the letter.
  • I will then add your letter or letters to the site asap
**If you have any ideas or suggestions please feel free to let me know**
Published in: on July 15, 2011 at 9:09 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theloveforhistory.wordpress.com/2011/07/15/letters-to-the-past/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] to Marie Antoinette, Henry VIII or even Anne Boleyn? Well to find out more about this new scheme go here. This entry was posted in blog, link by Jessica Defilippis. Bookmark the […]


Leave a comment